God, You are my God. I am searching so hard to find You. Body and soul, I thirst for You in this dry and weary land without water. – (Psalm 63:1, ERV)

When we are weary and depleted, the very fibers of our being cry out for rest and relief. Our search will always fall short, however, if it is not in pursuit of Christ. Only He who made us intentionally, who knit us together in our mother’s womb, knows what we truly need to find rest and comfort in Him. God alone is what our hearts are longing for, yet we must acknowledge and seek Him, to find the answers for which we are searching. May we go to God with our every need, as He alone, is the answer to what we are seeking.

God, You are my God,Worrys Worth1

who I’m searching for;

my whole being thirsts,

to know Your heart more.

When I am weary,

I need to find You;

for comfort and rest,

You refresh, make new.

Ever I’ll seek You,

mind, body and soul;

for You are my God,

whom I shall extol.

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You that You are my God and I can earnestly seek You. Thank You that when my soul is thirsty and my whole being longs for You in my weariness, You are faithful to meet me in the moment. Forgive us for attempting to power through our weariness, rather than seeking You, our Source of strength. Teach us to trust You more, as we walk out our days both in lack and in plenty. Show us how to love others in such a way, that they would be aware of Your goodness and grace extended through us. May many come into a lasting relationship with You. Be glorified O God, as we earnestly seek You in our weariness, and trust in Your faithfulness. Amen.

© Shannon Elizabeth Moreno and Revelations in Writing, May 2011 – present.

I thank You and praise You, O God of my fathers: You have given me wisdom and power. – Daniel 2:23

