These ladies are my teammates for this Ragnar adventure. Most of us did not know more than one other participant, and now, after 24 hours together, we laugh together, support each other, and cheer each other on like family. 

  
Leg 1 yesterday afternoon was brutal for van 2, as temperatures hung in the high eighties and low nineties. Incredibly, despite the heat, personal bests were happening. I know for myself, the final two miles were the toughest, and what kept going through my mind is “…you will run and not grow weary, you will walk and not grow faint.” He sustained me all the way to the finish. 

  
After very little sleep and odd eating, it was onto leg 2. Though my second leg is considered the most brutal in the race (an extra medal is awarded upon completion) it is the leg I most look forward to. It reminds me how much strength can be supplied when we are in need, and the view as I ran across Deception Pass was worth all of the hard work. 

Today, we are sleep deprived and weary, with one leg each still to run. This is the day where our resolve is tested, and being a team is critical. 

If you think of us, please pray for safety, strength and for all that we need to be supplied. (Perhaps cooler temperatures too. 😊)

  
Just as we see this sign when there is only one mile to go in each leg, today is the figurative one mile to go in this grand adventure. 

