You made me; You created me. Now give me the sense to follow Your commands. – (Psalm 119:73, NLT)

With Your hands You made me and helped me become what I am. Now help me understand Your commands. – (Psalm 119:73, ERV)

 

Because we are His created, we can seek the Lord and ask Him which way we are meant to go. As we ask, He answers, for God is faithful to meet us as we seek Him. Wisdom from the Lord is required to know how to follow His will and walk in His way. Let us seek God, the Giver of light and life, to grant us guidance to understand and obey His commands.

 

Lord, You have made me,Delivering Dreams

Crafted by Your hands;

I need Your wisdom,

To obey Your plans.

Help me understand,

Your will, and not mine;

Help me to obey,

May my heart align.

Please lead me, O Lord,

In all that I do;

So my words and deeds,

Bring honor to You.

 

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You that You created me – that You designed me with Your own hands. Thank You that You have a plan and a purpose for each of us. Thank You that as we ask, You grant us wisdom and understanding to know how to follow Your commands and walk upright before You. Forgive us for not asking, or for neglecting to do that which we know is the way we are meant to go. Teach us to trust You more, so that we would seek You for wisdom and strength, to know Your will and obey. Show us how to love those around us in a way that honors You. May many come into a lasting relationship with You. Be glorified O God, as we seek You for understanding to know the ways we are meant to go. Amen.

© Shannon Elizabeth Moreno and Revelations in Writing, May 2011 – present

Let the heavens rejoice, let the earth be glad. – 1 Chronicles 16:31

