Let all that I am praise the Lord; may I never forget the good things He does for me. – (Psalm 103:2, NLT)


Though I always have reason to praise the Lord, I am feeling particularly grateful this morning. When I arrived home last evening, after having been out for several hours (knowing my boys had been gone for several hours too and would not be back until the next day) I discovered the front door of our home was slightly open as I pulled in to park. I remained in the car and called dear friends who live nearby, recognizing that it would be best to not enter my home alone. They advised me to drive to the church parking lot nearby and call 911, as officers are glad to make certain that a home is clear and safe before entry. The call was made, and I simply waited. Both my friends and an officer were heading my way. Each arrived within moments of each other, and we had a small caravan traveling to my home. The officer went in first, checked all of the rooms, and deemed the home clear and safe. My friends made sure that I was okay before heading home themselves.

God protected our home, and protected me and my children. He placed me in a community where I can call and know that help will come, and have friends who willingly set aside their plans to be sure that I am safe. Let our praise ever be present for His goodness and grace.

With all that I am,Asking for Amazing Answers

May I praise His Name;

For He is my help,

The hope I shall claim. 

May I not forget,

All the good He brings;

His peace and safety, 

Our reason to sing. 

O Lord, may my heart,

Give praise unto You;

My security,

And love that is true. 


Dear Heavenly Father, thank You that You are our help and our hope and that You are the Source of good in our lives. Forgive us for not giving You praise when it is due, and help us to live a lifestyle of gratitude that is presented through praise. Show us how to love as You love us. May many come into a lasting relationship with You. Be glorified O God, as we give You praise for all of our days. Amen.

© Shannon Elizabeth Moreno and Revelations in Writing, May 2011 – present

 

Because of the tender mercy of our God, …the rising sun will come to us from heaven. – Luke 1:78

