God is the one who gives me strength. He clears the path I need to take. – (Psalm 18:32, ERV)

It is God who arms me with strength and keeps my way secure. – (Psalm 18:32, NIV)

 

Any strength that we have to stay the course that we are called to cover, comes from Christ alone. On our own, we become distracted, deflated and defeated when opposition comes our way. With Christ, we are equipped and empowered to overcome any obstacle that arises before us, as He either removes the barriers or shows us how to navigate in spite of them. The Lord goes before us and walks beside us, to strengthen and protect every heart that is pursuing to follow the path He has placed before us. May we choose to trust He who is our Source of all security and strength, as we continue walking in the direction He has called us, knowing that He will keep our way secure.

 

Encircled in strength,I Will Go

He makes my path straight;

As I trust the Lord,

In faith, for Him wait.

For the Lord alone,

Provides what I need;

To stay true the course,

He’s called me to be.

Help me ever trust,

In You, God alone;

My strength and my peace,

Come as You are known.

 

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You that You are the One who gives us strength and keeps our way secure. Thank You that as we place our trust in You, You lead us, guide us and provide what we need to follow the course to which we are called. Forgive us for not moving the direction that You call us to move, or for not seeking Your heart for where we are meant to go. Teach us to trust You more, so that we would desire with all that we are, to know Your way and move according to Your will. Show us how to love all whom we encounter in a way that demonstrates Your goodness and grace. May many come into a lasting relationship with You. Be glorified O God, as we seek You for strength and direction, as You alone are our Source and security forever. Amen.

© Shannon Elizabeth Moreno and Revelations in Writing, May 2011 – present

The joy of the Lord is your strength. – Nehemiah 8:10

