Let all that I am wait quietly before God, for my hope is in Him. – (Psalm 62:5, NLT)

God, the one and only – I’ll wait as long as He says. Everything I hope for comes from Him, so why not? – (Psalm 62:5, MSG)

 

Waiting. For some things, this is not so difficult, as I have seen and known the Lord’s faithfulness a thousand times before, so waiting once again, is not a challenge. However, there are areas in my life, despite knowing His character and love for me, that I struggle to wait in hope. Quiet is my nature, but trusting rather than questioning the ultimate outcome when things appear unfavorable, is an ongoing learning process. This has to be a daily decision, to wait quietly before the Lord and place my hope in Him, rather than what I see or do not see in front of me. May we all choose to trust in His timing, and wait on He who is the provider of all of our hope.

 

Let all that I am,

Hold Hope He is Faithful

image from quotespictures.com

Wait before the Lord;

Quietly trusting,

His grace to afford.

For He is our hope,

The answer to all;

Whatever the need,

On Him we should call.

No matter how long,

He asks us to wait;

His timing’s perfect,

Not early or late.

Lord help me to wait,

In quiet, choose hope;

You are the answer,

That we need to know.

 

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You that You are our help and our hope. Thank You that we can trust You in all things and at all times. Forgive us for our impatience and our lack of faith. Teach us to wait patiently before You in hope, trusting that You are able to do exceedingly more than we could ever hope or imagine. Show us how to love others in such a way that we would be beacons of hope where it is lacking. May many come into a lasting relationship with You. Be glorified O God, as we wait quietly before You, placing all of our hope in You. Amen.

© Shannon Elizabeth Moreno and Revelations in Writing, May 2011 – present

But because of His great love for us, God, who is rich in mercy, made us alive with Christ. – Ephesians 2:4-5

