I love the Lord because He hears my voice and my prayer for mercy. Because He bends down to listen, I will pray as long as I live. – (Psalm 116:1-2, NLT)

I love the Lord for hearing me, for listening to my prayers. Yes, He paid attention to me, so I will always call to Him whenever I need help. – (Psalm 116:1-2, ERV)

 

God is faithful to hear our prayers. Over and over again, I can tell of the times that He has met me in my moments of need, and given the strength, courage, wisdom, resources or care that I needed most to move forward from my place of deficit. He listens to our every call, and comes close, so that we are made aware of His nearness. Though He may not always answer the way we anticipate, He is always faithful, and forever true. Because His love and faithfulness will not end, neither will my prayers. May we seek the Lord in all things and at all times, for He is faithful to listen to our every petition presented before Him.

 

From our place of need,Refreshment Through Repentance

The Lord hears our cry;

We need never ask,

For His word won’t lie.

Each prayer that we lift,

The heart of God hears;

As close as our breath,

He is ever near.

Our help and our hope,

Most merciful God;

He loves us to life,

Despite all our flaws.

 

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You that You hear our every prayer – for mercy, for help and for hope. Thank You that You listen and love us to life. Forgive me for the times that I neglect to present my petitions before You. Teach me to trust You more, as You alone are the One who is my help and my hope in all things and at all times. Show me how to love others in such a way, that I may be Your hands, heart and voice to convey mercy and faithfulness that points straight to You. May many come into a lasting relationship with You. Be glorified O God, as we love You with all that we are, and lift our prayers before You. Amen.

© Shannon Elizabeth Moreno and Revelations in Writing, May 2011 – present

Let love and faithfulness never leave you; …write them on the tablet of your heart. – Proverbs 3:3

 

