I always remember that the Lord is with me. He is here, close by my side, so nothing can defeat me. – (Psalm 16:8, ERV)

I know the Lord is always with me. I will not be shaken, for He is right beside me. – (Psalm 16:8, NLT)

 

No matter where we go or what we are facing, we are never alone. When we have invited Christ to be Lord of our lives, He remains present to be our help and our strength. I love that He cares about even the little details. Yesterday, I walked into a situation that I was nervous about; not because it was bad, nor dangerous – just that it was new and unknown, and I was uneasy. He was with me, and postured people appropriately to put my heart at ease. As I left my experience, I found my heart full of gratitude for the grace that I had been given, and the care I had been shown. The Lord is as close as our next breath, and will never leave us nor forsake us. He is faithful, and I am grateful. May we ever place our trust in Him.

 

The Lord, He is good,Enter With Thanksgiving

He always remains;

My help and my hope,

With strength, He sustains.

I won’t be shaken,

With God by my side;

As He is for me,

In Him, I’ll abide.

Always remember,

In love the Lord reigns;

With our God for us,

No fear can remain.

 

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You that You are with us, close beside us so that nothing can shake us. Thank You that You are our Defender and our strength. Forgive us for our fear and lack of faith. Teach us to trust You more, so that we would not forget how much greater You are than anything that may lie before us. Show us how to love others in such a way, that they might see Your faithfulness through us. May many come into a lasting relationship with You. Be glorified O God, as we trust in Your nearness, always. Amen.

© Shannon Elizabeth Moreno and Revelations in Writing, May 2011 – present

May God be gracious to us and bless us and make His face shine upon us. – Psalm 67:1

