You have been purchased at a great price, so use your body to bring glory to God! – (1 Corinthians 6:20, VOICE)

 

When we are in Christ, our bodies are not our own. We have made room and extended the invitation for the Holy Spirit to come and dwell within us. If I am mindful of that, I operate far more intentionally with my body, than I might otherwise. I know that my body operates best if it is well-nourished, given plenty of exercise and ample rest. Additionally, my body benefits from being trained to submit to whatever schedule is necessary to create time and space to begin my day in the word and with prayer. The price that was paid for my freedom in Christ can never be repaid, so the least I can do is glorify Him with all that I have. May we each use the body we have been given to bring glory to God. Let our hands serve, our hearts be open, our mouths speak, our ears hear, and our feet be willing to go wherever He is calling.

 

We each are body,photo

Redeemed at a price;

That we can’t afford,

We’re given new life.

Because of this gift,

The least we can do;

Is glorify God,

With the things we choose.

Let our bodies be,

Instruments of peace;

Giving God glory,

All praise be released.

 

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You for the gift of Your Son. Thank You Jesus, that Your sacrifice provided life for all eternity for all who choose to believe in You. Thank You for a healthy body that can do incredible things. Forgive us for not using our bodies to bring glory to You. Teach us how to honor You with our bodies in all things. Help us to love others in such a way, that they see You through our offering. May many come into a lasting relationship with You. Be glorified O God, as we use our bodies to bring glory to You. Amen.

© Shannon Elizabeth Moreno and Revelations in Writing, May 2011 – present

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort. – 2 Corinthians 1:3

