It is easy to get caught up in the rigor of daily life, and forget just how critical it is to lift up one another in prayer. When we cover each other, there is power released through our prayers. Protection, courage, passion and perseverance all come by His grace when choose to be intentional in our prayers.

 

So we keep on praying for you, asking our God to enable you to live a life worthy of His call. May He give you the power to accomplish all the good things your faith prompts you to do. – (2 Thessalonians 1:11, NLT)

 

That is the very sort of covering that I desire, so that I might live my life worthy of His call. I am well aware that on my own, I cannot accomplish that which I am prompted to do. However, by His strength, I can do all things that He asks of me. Faithful women of prayer have gone before me. My grandmother and my mom are both women whom I know have lifted many words heavenward on my behalf. The grace that I have been given, has largely been prayed in by them and faithful friends. I desire to do the same. May we each have the seed planted deep within our heart, so that we would be people who faithfully and consistently pray for those around us.

 

Power is released,Believe Instead of Striving

When we choose to pray;

The grace to do good,

To walk in His way.

As faith leads us on,

Shows us what to do;

Ask God for the help,

To see His plan through.

May we choose live lives,

Worthy of You, Lord;

Praying by Your grace,

Use all You afford.

 

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You for Your grace and the power that is released when people pray. Thank You that You hear every prayer that is lifted before You, and You give what is needed to accomplish that which we are called to do. Forgive us for our lack of faithfulness in prayer. Teach us to trust You more, so that we would bring before You, every need, concern, praise, and hope – daily. Show us how to pray as You would have us pray. Lead us to love those around us in a way that encourages each to seek You for strength and grace. May many come into a lasting relationship with You. Be glorified O God, as we pray for the people around us, trusting You to enable each of us to live lives worthy of our call. Amen.

© Shannon Elizabeth Moreno and Revelations in Writing, May 2011 – present

Let the heavens rejoice, let the earth be glad. – 1 Chronicles 16:31

