I wake before dawn and call for help; I hope in Your words. – (Psalm 119:147, VOICE)

I rise early, before the sun is up; I cry out for help and put my hope in Your words. – (Psalm 119:147, NLT)

 

From the moment I first rise, my mind begins to race with all that I have to do throughout the day. If I were left to my own devices, I would surely self-combust on most of them. However, for me, each day begins with what matters most, as I am intentional to slow my heart and mind, and settle in to focus on God and His word. In the quiet stillness of the early morning, while the world still sleeps, I read the words written from His heart to mine, and He whispers encouragement, instruction, and correction that draw me ever closer unto Him. My hope continues to grow, the more I come to see and know, just how great our God truly is. He is my help and my hope, and He hears every word whispered from the depths of my heart. May each new day greet you with a revelation of His presence, as you become more and more aware of how He is at the ready – waiting and willing to hear every cry of your heart.

 

Before the dawn breaks,Approaching the Throne of Grace

the Lord is so near;

ready as we wake,

as we speak, He’ll hear.

When we call on Him,

our hope is assured;

the truth of His word,

where peace is secured.

No matter what comes,

or what lies ahead;

when Christ is with us,

we‘ve nothing to dread.

Even in trials,

in hardships and pain;

the Lord takes our hand,

His hope shall remain.

 

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You that when we rise early to call on You, You meet us, and provide Your promises of hope in Your word. Thank You that Your presence is assured when we place our trust in You. Thank You that no matter what comes, You promise to never leave us nor forsake us. Forgive us for not bringing our needs before You and trying to take Your rightful place. Teach us to trust You more, so that we will place all things in Your hands, and trust You to lead and guide us in the ways in which we are meant to go. Show us how to love people through their pain, so that their hearts might seek after You. May many come into a lasting relationship with You. Be glorified O God, as we rise early to spend time with You and study Your word, as it is in this space where our hope grows greater in You. Amen.

© Shannon Elizabeth Moreno and Revelations in Writing, May 2011 – present.

You have made known to me the paths of life; You will fill me with joy in Your presence. – Acts 2:28

