This I declare about the Lord: He alone is my refuge, my place of safety; He is my God and I trust Him. – (Psalm 91:2, NLT)

 

No matter what comes, God is with me and I can trust Him. He is safety in the storm and a strong tower when all around me seems to be shaking. God is light and life and hope, and strength and courage come when I lean into Him. May we hold fast to the truth, and declare the safety and security that can be found in Christ alone, when we choose to trust in Him.

 

Let us choose declare,

the truth of the Lord;Gods protection

our hope and refuge,

granted, not implored.

Our place of safety,

throughout all life’s storms;

He’ll hold and keep us,

while further faith forms.

He is our great God,

in whom we can trust;

forever choose rise,

leave fear in the dust.

 

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You that You are our refuge and place of safety. Thank You that You are our God and that we can place all of our trust in You. Forgive us for our fearfulness and our lack of faith when the storms of life come our way. Teach us to trust You more, so that we would run to You as our refuge, and find shelter in the shadow of Your wings. Help us to hold fast to the truth of who You are and how You are forever faithful to those who follow You. Show us how to love others in a way that provides Your safety and kindness to all. May many come into a lasting relationship with You. Be exalted O God, as we declare the truth of who You are, and how we can trust You in all things and at all times. Amen.

© Shannon Elizabeth Moreno and Revelations in Writing, May 2011 – present.

And the Lord said, “I will cause all my goodness to pass in front of you.” – Exodus 33:19

 

