But those who trust in the Lord will find new strength. They will soar high on wings like eagles. They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint. – (Isaiah 40:13, NLT)

 

New strength is granted as we place our trust in the Lord. All of us have seasons of serious overload; the present one being no exception. It is easy to allow ourselves to get so busy that we grow weary and worn, and wonder how we will get through another day. What I have found to be true, is that when I set aside my “schedule” and make time with Christ my priority, I have enough of what is needed to get through each day. Sometimes, it requires that I listen to my body and make getting to bed earlier a priority – for He has given us wisdom as well as strength. That being said, I find rising early easy, as my first portion of the day is His. From now until I can call it a day, He grants me the grace and the strength to keep moving forward, even in the challenging places. He has my trust, and in return, I am given His strength that sustains and equips to do immeasurably more than I could hope or imagine on my own. Today is one of those days where I know that the only way I will accomplish what is expected of me, is by His strength and grace. I need not fear nor run from what lies ahead, but simply trust and keep running in the direction to which I am called. May we each trust in the Lord to renew our strength, so that we shall soar on wings like eagles, run without growing weary and walk without growing faint, in whatever direction to which we are being called.

 

To trust in the Lord,

is where we should be;Bald Eagle flying and hunting

for in this safe space,

His strength is set free.

Freely it’s given,

as we count on Him;

so much that we soar,

above where we’ve been.

We’ll run in His strength,

no weariness found;

walk with assurance,

as His strength is sound.

 

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You that when we trust in You, You supply the strength that we need to not just survive, but to soar. Thank You that You will do far more than we could hope or imagine both in us and through us, if we allow You to lead us as we go. Forgive us for not trusting You completely, as we allow fear to find a foothold in our hearts. Teach us to trust You more, so that fear would flee and faith would rise at all times and in all things. Show us how to love others in such a way, that they too may come to know Your strength that sustains, encourages and loves in all things. May many come into a lasting relationship with You. Be exalted O God, as we trust in You for new strength each day. Amen.

© Shannon Elizabeth Moreno and Revelations in Writing, May 2011 – present.

God has brought me laughter, and everyone who hears about this will laugh with me. – Genesis 21:6

