I desire to do Your will, my God; Your law is within my heart. – (Psalm 40:8, NIV)

I take joy in doing Your will, my God, for Your instructions are written on my heart. – (Psalm 40:8, NLT)

The amazing thing about our pursuit of God, is that as we seek Him and His will, He places His Spirit, and thusly His instruction and guidance, within our hearts. Our desire to do His will increases, as we seek to know Him more. When we are walking within the bounds of God’s will for our lives, we find joy in knowing that not only is He with us, but that He is pleased with our obedience. May our desire be to do the will of God, as His law is written on our hearts.

Lord, it’s my desire,Believe Instead of Striving

to choose do Your will;

for Your law’s written,

let my heart be still.

When I am quiet,

Your will is made plain;

for it’s within me,

Your truth shall remain.

May I ever seek,

to walk in Your way;

take joy in doing,

whatever You say.

For You Lord, are good,

and Your way is best;

You bless and keep us,

in You we find rest.

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You that there is joy in doing Your will, and that Your instructions are written on the hearts of all who choose to trust in You. Thank You that You make our path plain, and that You strengthen and equip us to walk in Your way and do Your will. Forgive us for our lack of faith and fearfulness that keep us from trusting You and the path that You prepare for us. Teach us to trust You more, so that we would take joy in doing all that You ask, as You lead us and guide us in the way that is best. Help us to love others in such a way, that they too, would long to find the same joy in following You. May many choose to enter into a lasting relationship with You. Be glorified O God, as we desire to do Your will that You have so lovingly written within our hearts. Amen.

© Shannon Elizabeth Moreno and Revelations in Writing, May 2011 – present.

When times are good, be happy. – Ecclesiastes 7:14

