I always remember that the Lord is with me. He is here, close by my side, so nothing can defeat me. – (Psalm 16:8, ERV)

For me, I know in my heart that He is here, close by my side, and that what He says is true. However, there are times that it takes some struggling in my own strength, before I remember that the Lord is with me, and because He is for me, nothing can defeat me. I am so grateful that God is patient and gracious with us, as He so tenderly comes beside us to remind us of His presence in the midst of our panic, and shows us His nearness in the center of our need. Often, He uses people to be His hands, heart and voice to make tangible that which we need to know. May we go forth this day with hearts full of thanks, as we remember that the Lord is with us, close by our sides so that nothing can defeat us.

Lord help me to know,Truth that is Tangible

how near that You are;

so close to my side,

not God from afar.

The Lord God with me,

is strength, hope and grace;

I’ll not be shaken,

with Christ in His place.

He’s always present,

the choice is all mine;

to truly trust Him,

be whom He designed.

I keep my eyes on the Lord. With Him at my right hand, I will not be shaken. – (Psalm 16:8, NIV)

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You that when we keep our eyes on You, we remember that You are with us, always. Thank You that You remain close by our side, whether we are aware or not. Thank You that in You, we will not be shaken, nor defeated, as You have already overcome every obstacle we face. Forgive us for our fearfulness and our stubborn independence that seeks solutions on our own. Teach us to trust You more, so that we would ALWAYS remember that You are with us – IMMEDIATELY, rather than after a bit of struggling. Lead us to love others in such a way, that we might be Your hands, heart and voice to those who do not yet know You. May many come into a lasting relationship with You. Be glorified O God, as we remember how very near You are as we keep our eyes on You. May we walk boldly where You lead, knowing that we will not be shaken with You by our side. Amen.

© Shannon Elizabeth Moreno and Revelations in Writing, May 2011 – present.

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort. – 2 Corinthians 1:3

