The Lord is my light and my salvation – whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life – of whom shall I be afraid? – (Psalm 27:1, NIV)

 

Lord, You are my Light and my Savior, so why should I be afraid of anyone? The Lord is where my life is safe, so I will be afraid of no one! – (Psalm 27:1, ERV)

 

At times, life can feel overwhelming, and when the world around us is uncertain, it is easy to feel afraid. However, if we fix our eyes on He who created the world and everything in it, our perspective changes and we become more aware of Christ’s capacity to calm the storms, rather than our own ability to ride it out. The Lord is our light in the darkness, and our salvation, even when we feel uncertain. May we run to our Savior, who is our safe space, and release all our fears unto Him.

 

Lord, You are my Light,Where Life is Safe

my Savior, safe space;

there are none to fear,

in Your arms of grace.

For You have a hold,

of my hand and heart;

You lead and You guide,

from finish to start.

Help me ever trust,

Your safety within;

for You are my peace,

where love enters in.

 

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You that You are our Light and our Savior – our safe space in whom we need not fear. Thank You for removing fears and shining Your light and grace in the spaces that are unsettled. Forgive us for our fearfulness, and help us to trust all the more in You. Lead us to shine Your light in the darkness, as we love others as You so completely love each of us. May many come into a saving relationship with You. Be exalted O God, as we surrender to You as the stronghold in our lives, allowing You to be our strength. Amen.

© Shannon Elizabeth Moreno and Revelations in Writing, May 2011 – present.

Listen… be wise, and keep your heart on the right path. – Proverbs 23:19

