“Consider the ravens; They do not sow or reap, they have no storeroom or barn; yet God feeds them.  And how much more valuable you are than the birds!” – Luke 12:24

God will supply all that we need, for we are His people.  The Creator deeply loves His created, and will come and carry our burdens and lighten our load as we depend on His deity.

He knows my need and provides more than enough to sustain me.  He has given me a family, friends, a home, a job, and a heart that is free to seek Him without fear.  The most amazing part of His provision is how He provides His perfect peace, right in the midst of the storms.  When I reach the end of my own strength and am no longer able to stand, it is in that very place that He makes His presence clearly known and strengthens my weary soul.  He imparts encouragement when I am worn, and strength when my soul at last surrenders to my Savior.  It is in my weakness that His strength is made the strongest.

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You that You know our every need and remain ever near.  Please continue to teach each of us how to persist in prayer and be still before You so that we may become aware of Your perfect peace.  Father please help all of us to sense Your presence and be still so that we may know Your peaceful provision and sustaining strength, even in our panicked places.  Please forgive me for my stubborn independence and my hesitance to make what is hidden in my heart, known.  May we all be willing to walk in vulnerability before You, so that Your loving light may shine brightly in us and through us.  Amen.

© Shannon Elizabeth Moreno and Revelations in Writing, May 2011 – present

